Wiki info

There are six breeds of coonhound, all of which were first recognized by the United Kennel Club. The first to be officially registered was the Black and Tan Coonhound in 1900. It was followed by the solid red Redbone Coonhound in 1902. The third is the English Coonhound, recognized by the UKC in 1905. The English has the widest color variation of the coonhound breeds, coming in redtick, bluetick, and tricolor patterns. The Bluetick Coonhound and tricolored Treeing Walker Coonhound were originally considered varieties of the English, but were split off and recognized as different breeds by 1946 and 1945, respectively. The Plott Hound, a dark brindle in color, was the last to be recognized, in 1946. It is the only coonhound that does not descend from foxhounds; its ancestry traces back to German boar-hunting dogs. The Black and Tan Coonhound was the first to be recognized by the American Kennel Club, in 1946. The other coonhound breeds were not able to be AKC-registered until the 2000s; the Redbone and Bluetick Coonhounds were both recognized in 2009, the English in 2011 (as the American English), and the Treeing Walker in 2012. In 2008, the UKC recognized the American Leopard Hound as a scenthound breed. It is used for hunting raccoons, as well as other game animals.

A-Z Keywords

We have many A-Z keywords for this term. We offer them for FREE unlike many other keyword services, however we do require that you are a registered member to view them all so that the costs will remain lower for Us.

Keyword Suggestions

  • coonhound züchter deutschland
  • coonhound kaufen
  • coonhound in not
  • coonhound züchter
  • coonhound rassebeschreibung
  • coonhound wesen
  • coonhound welpen

Linked Keywords

These are the linked keywords we found.

These are some of the images that we found within the public domain for your "Coonhound" keyword.

293 x 312 jpeg 99kB</div></div></div></div></div></span></div></div><footer id=Feedback